Rachel's Recipes

One Ingredient Ice Cream

Posted on: July 29, 2011

Who knew bananas could be frozen and whipped into a creamy ice cream? I already put overripe bananas in the freezer to save for banana bread so this recipe was calling me.  I really regret that I waited until today to make it even though I bookmarked this recipe ages ago. It was so good I ate it straight from the blender. Technically one banana serves one person, but I would definitely multiply it by two or even four.

Ingredients
1 large, overripe bananas
1 teaspoon – 1/2 tablespoon peanut butter, nutella, hot cocoa mix, honey, etc. (optional)

Directions
Peel bananas and cut into small chunks. Freeze for 1-2 hours. In a high powered blender or food processor, puree the bananas until creamy. If using a second ingredient, blend to combine. Enjoy!

This can also be frozen if you prefer a hard style ice cream.

Source: The Kitchen

Leave a Reply

